The Board is responsible for the overall conduct of the Company's business and meet regularly to discuss reviews and reports on the business and plans of the Company.


Read more

Tim Yeo

Non-Executive Chairman

 Tim Yeo was formerly Member of Parliament for South Suffolk and Chairman of the House of Commons Energy and Climate Change Select Committee.

 He is a non-executive director of Groupe Eurotunnel SE, Chair of the University of Sheffield Energy 2050 Industrial Advisory Board,Chair of New Nuclear Watch Europr and Honorary Ambassador of Forgeign Investment Promotion for South Korea.


Read more

Adam Bond

Chief Executive Officer

Adam has over 18years’ experience operating within the international energy sector both in executive management positions for listed energy companies, and in advisory capacities to both Governments and the private sector. Adam is well networked internationally across the conventional and unconventional energy sectors and has a strong understanding of energy markets and deal making within that sector.

Adam’s mandate is focused on driving  AFC Energy’s transition to an industry leading alkaline fuel cell company, whose focus is on project execution in defined key global markets. Adam was a Non-Executive Director of AFC Energy  since 2012, and was formerly Director of both Waste2Tricity Ltd and JS Yerostigaz (Uzbekistan). He is qualified with Bachelors’ degrees in commerce and law and a Master in Laws ( Taxation).

Read more

Jim Gibson

Chief Operating Officer

Jim has almost 30 years’ experience in operations management and business development roles within engineering contracting sector. Jim spent 23 years at Foster Wheeler working in operational, business and commercial roles. This was followed by two years at ThyssenKrupp working in Process Technology/Business development.



Read more

Mitchell Field

Mitchell, who lives in Wales, and is part owner of Richards and Appleby Holdings Ltd, a mid-sized manufacturing group engaged in the production, sales and  distribution of branded personal care products.
Among these are Leighton Denny, James Read and Joan Collins As well as  several well-known heritage brands, including “Cyclax” which formerly held the Royal Warrant from Her Majesty the Queen.  His principal role is sales and marketing, dealing with numerous blue-chip companies in the UK and  over 60 companies internationally. Mitchell has other investments and manages interests in retailing, property, import/export and general trading. 

Read more

Eugene Tenenbaum

Non-Executive Director

Eugene served as head of corporate finance for OAO Sibneft in Moscow from 1998 through 2001. In 1994, he joined Salomon Brothers where he worked until 1998. Prior to that, he spent five years in corporate finance with KPMG in Toronto, Moscow and London. He was an auditor at PriceWaterhouse in Toronto from 1987 until 1989. Eugene is a chartered accountant and holds a Bachelors degree in commerce and finance from the University of Toronto.  

He has numerous other directorships; notably, he is a member of the boards of Chelsea FC plc and Evraz plc (a FTSE 250-listed company) 

Read more

Eugene Shvidler

Non-Executive Director

Eugene worked at Russian oil major OAO Sibneft from 1996 through 2005, initially as senior vice president and, from 1998, as president of the company. Eugene is a graduate of the I. M. Gubkin Moscow Institute of Oil and Gas with a Masters in Applied Mathematics and he received an MBA and Masters in International Taxation from Fordham University in New York.
He is currently executive Chairman of Highland Gold Mining Ltd, an AIM-quoted company, and is a member of the Board of Evraz plc, a FTSE 250-listed company.